Snowboarding Purgatory

Had a great trip to Durango, CO to snowboard at Purgatory. Four days down the hill saw an easy day where like most CO resorts there was not a lot of snow, to days 2 & 3 where 10" and 3" of snow came and then a 4th day of just blue skies. I have a love hate relationship with powder. I am not out west enough to master the snowboard in powder so it is a lot of effort and at some point is just draining. However, the feeling of riding a snowboard atop 10" of fluffy show is magical.

Good group of 4 guys organized by my friend Toby. My past job would have never allowed me to do a trip like this at this time of year. This is the 4th guys trips I have been on where it was a larger group in the past, but due to job or family commitments, or an inability for some to participate in the physical nature of the trip, less of the original group can go so there is a need to invite others. Good for me and it was a nice way to get to know 2 new people who were great to spend 5 days with.

Ed Foppe @leelau_lessons