Blog Kickoff

My new year’s resolution was to start a blog, which I created yesterday. I named it Leelau Lessons to embrace those things I take away from my dog, Leelau. The blog will be more about capturing what I think about when I am out walking Leelau, but overall her main lesson is for me to try to be the person she thinks I am.

My motivation to start a blog is to hopefully experience a new medium and learn something new. Years ago I soured on social media, but felt there was an underlying positive aspect if it was done right, which I think blogging could be. I am also hoping to evolve to a newsletter, which might be a good forum to keep in touch with my network and share some hopefully useful thinking.

I plan to blog about my current life activities and Leelau’s adventures. I will want to share the random thoughts I am having while out on my walks. I will also try to share what I am currently reading. But I also hope to evolve the blog to share what observations I took away from a 32 year career in professional services and what I am sharing with my students as I start to lecture this spring.

Leelau wandering if this reindeer can fly.

Ed Foppe @leelau_lessons